Ten on Tuesday.

10ontuescohosted

1. My heart is smiling.

2. I will be on Vacation in 1 day. I am conflicted on this because work has been so hectic and I don’t want to lose any momentum there.

3. Speaking of vacation. I am going to attempt like the lovely Ashley over at Our Little Apartment. She is my inspiration for this trip. I am hoping not to be lugging 10 bags through the airport and paying hefty fees for checked bags. I can do this!

4. I was at a fire in the woods a few night ago. It left me with a horrible tick bite. I went to my doctor a few days after it happened and was given an antibiotic and some cream and finally it is starting to look better. I was starting to get worried because of my vacation coming up.

5. I always say I will not do another swap because some how I always end up getting screwed but I am disappointed I forgot to sign up for Lin’s Beat the Heat swap. 

6. 

7.   I feel like I have been on the run for several days. This is the first night in weeks that I have been home curled up on my couch. I have been out my door before 7am and home after midnight every night lately. Needless to say I am super happy to be home tonight.

8. Two weeks about baby child Kellan was Baptized. I am honored to be his God Mother although I am not fully sure where my religious beliefs align anymore. I have toyed with Islam for years and really believe in the principles of that religion but the strict nature of it turns me away. For years I identified as Baha’i, I am not sure if I fit in that religion anymore either. I do know I believe in God. I believe there is a greater power out there watching over us and helping us. I wonder sometimes why Religion is so complex.

9. I wish I was brave enough to cut my hair off and dye it to something like this:

10.

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/InzJvlIId10&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Signature_BuffaloPeach_peach

2 Responses to Ten on Tuesday.

  1. Katrin says:

    Good to hear that your heart is smiling! 🙂
    I would like to take part in another swap but I got screwed too and now I have mixed feelings about it.

  2. Alyssa says:

    1. Well good!
    2. I have 5 days and screw work! Muahaha!
    5. I signed up for that one. I’ve only done one before and got lucky with a great partner. How’d you get screwed over?
    9. Might I suggest Michelle’s Williams’ butter blonde pixie?

    Glad you linked up!

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

