Ten on Tuesday

Hello Tuesday!!!

10ontuescohosted

1. The Great Gatsby is the book that gave me my love for Literature. As you could assume I was over the moon to see the new version on the big screen. I feel it was faithful to so much of the novels language but the movie ends up romanticizing what Fitzgerald spent the book de-romanticizing. I have to say though Leonardo DiCaprio gives us the full Gatsby, assured yet insecure, and he’s magnificent. I normally hate Leonardo.

2. I had a mini Grey’s Anatomy marathon. I watched 4 episodes the other day. I am not sure how I feel about this season. I do feel they have toned down the ridiculous. I am saddened by the possible death of Richard Webber.

3. The last two weeks I have made a journey to Syracuse. Not my normal route of travel but still has been fabulous. The first trip was part fun and part emotional experiment because you know always a good idea to mess with your emotions. The second one was to Destiny USA with these lovely ladies. I absolutely adore each and every one of them and wish we could see each other more often. Each of us had to made a little trek to a central location and mine was by far the longest but it was totally worth an evening of laughter.

IMG_6756

4. My Sister in Law’s baby shower was this past weekend. Over all I will give it a 8 out of 10. Not really what I would have wanted but it was nice and my cake was fabulous. Everyone loved it and I am really feeling confident with this cake making stuff. I am hoping to maybe expand into a profitable side business sometime soon. My mom keeps offering to help me with it, I just am scared of failure.

IMG_6766

5. Camping. I am planning a wicked camping trip this Summer at Allegheny State Park. It shall be epic.

6. 

7. Work is crazy busy and I am on a mission. Day one of the mission has been a huge success.

8. I am officially done spending the dollars until my vacation in the end of June.

9. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone effect by the Tornado in Oklahoma.

10. This…

Signature_BuffaloPeach_grey

3 Responses to Ten on Tuesday

  1. Katrin says:

    Haha, love #6 so much!
    I watched the last two episodes of Grey’s Anatomy on Saturday and I really hope Richard isn’t dead! I hate that we have to wait so long to find out!

  2. Alyssa says:

    1. Be still my beating heart.
    4. That cake looks awesome!

  3. lissa says:

    that cake looks great. I like the flower details.

    hope you have a sweet day.

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

