Music I Never Get Tired Of…

I love music. I would say I have been on a Country Music kick these days these days but I truly love all music. I have certain songs that the moment I hear them they take me to a different place some good some bad. All connected to different memories in my life that for some reason if they are bad I still smile.

Tragically Hip – Nautical Disaster.

I actually love anything by The Tragically Hip. My dad loves them and that love was passed on to me. Every time I hear them I think of my dad who I adore and I sing along.

Damien Rice – 9 Crimes

Just Listen.

J. Boog – Let’s Do It Again

Every time I hear this song I think about is a memory of floating on a boat.

O.A.R. – Hey Girl

College

The Wanted – Glad You Came 

My first trip to Disney with my boys. First night walking in Downtown Disney they were playing and it now is the song that comes to mind when I think of that amazing trip. Though I know it is not a really kiddie Disney song.

The Streets – Dry Your Eyes

I have cried to this song so many times that I have lost count now. It is the best way to explain a break up in four and half minutes. It will make your emotions worse at first but then it makes sense and it helps while tearing you apart.

and lastly (because honestly I could go on forever) my current obsession…

Audra Mae – Forever Young

Signature_BuffaloPeach_grey

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

