New Year’s Plans & Hopes

I have been watching my dear friend Tillie participate in Random Thursday’s lately and I have decided it is time to join in myself.  Plus I have to admit I adore this weeks topic.

I really can’t believe it is almost 2013. I have to say that 2012 has been one of my best years yet. Seriously I have had so much love, happiness, adventure and joy in my life this past year. I could not have asked for anything more. I am hoping to make next year just as awesome and here are some of my plans and of course hopes.

De-clutter.

My life is full of stuff. Random Stuff. I shop a lot. I love to shop. I loves shoes, purses, clothes. I even love buying kitchen appliances and I am never-ending updating my home with new designs and artwork. I at time think I could be a borderline hoarder. Yep a hoarder. I take down the old home interiors and do I get rid of them? Nope. I pack them into totes and put them in my attic. This past summer I planned on having the garage sale to end all garage sales. Never happened. I did donate roughly 8 huge contractor bags full of clothes, purses and shoes this year. Man it felt good. I need more of that. I want to really clean house of the items I just don’t need.

 Exercise. 

To be more specific, I want to run. I want to learn to run. I want to love to run. I have always dreamed of being one of those people who love to run, who run marathons. First and foremost I need to get to the gym more than once a week. I hope to make it a morning ritual before work and I plan on running my first 5k in the spring.

Home Cooking.

My life is constantly on the go, or I at least like to believe it is. I hope to eat far less take out, fast food or evening dinners at restaurants. I am an awesome cook. I need to use these skills before I lose them. With that being said. I love cooking for people so if anyone finds themselves in my neck of the woods you have an open invitation to dinner. Also I am going to bring my lunch to work at least 3 days a week. (Hopefully.)

Travel.

I traveled a lot in this past year and I plan on traveling even more in this up coming year. On my list Alaska, Amish Country, Puerto Rico, Haiti and hopefully back to Hawaii. Oh and I can’t forget another trip to Disney with my loves. Of course all this being said I will not turn down any other opportunities to travel.

Etsy.

Actually get my Etsy shop up and running. Stay tuned.

As far as everything else  my family, friends, career. I would love all of that to stay exactly the same. Please don’t change a bit. I love you all more than words could  ever describe.

Signature_BuffaloPeach_grey

2 Responses to New Year’s Plans & Hopes

  1. Wow, this post could have been written by me. This is all the stuff I hope to do this upcoming year too. Im always so jealous of people that can run & not be winded or gasping for air within the first 3 minutes…like I do. Home cooked meals, what are those? Drive thru food, now I know exactly what that is. Sad, right?

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. Katrin says:

    I want to tavel some more too. There are so many places that I would like to see!

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

