Day 15 → Day 30

Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

As simple as this sounds it is the truth I could not live with out my family. Mainly my nephews. They are my angels. They have stolen my heart, mind and soul in a completely amazing way. I have not always lived right near them and while I have survived I always felt like a piece of me was missing

Day 16 → Someone or something you definitely could live without.

Surprisingly this question I find very difficult. I have a certain way of thinking and that is that everything happens for a reason, every person comes into your life for a reason. Whether that reason is good or bad they shape your life. With that being said I am going to go with a completely silly answer. I could live without pizza not because I want to but because I may someday turn into a ninja turtle. I would to cut out all that fat and carbs even if that means cutting out that yummy goodness.

Day 17 → A book you’ve read that changed your views on something.

FYI: this book did not change my views nor has any other book every changed my views but it did widen the picture.

A People’s History of the United States by Howard Zinn

A easy way to describe it is American History through everyday eyes. It is not the view of the economic and political elite. BTW: I love all of Howard Zinn’s works. He was a brilliant man may he rest in peace.

Day 18 → Your views on gay marriage.

Love is Love.. 

They have done everything else better than us; dance, interior design, fashion maybe we should let them finally show us how to do marriage the right way.

Day 19 → What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

Both make people extremely angry when it would be more fruitful and successful in the long term to keep an open heart and open mind.

Day 20 → Your views on drugs and alcohol.

I have done a lot of drugs. Your probably wondering why I am letting that out for everyone to see and the answer is because it makes me who I am. I am not against drugs in any way shape or form. Some would think I would or should but I don’t. Mostly because it is not my place. Who am I to tell someone what to do? What is right and wrong? I am not that person. I just hope everyone is wise about the decisions they make. As for alcohol I love love love Wine. I don’t enjoy messy drunks I think we need to stay classy and no one likes a messy drunk but I do love wine.

Day 21 → (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?

Is this a bad Lifetime movie?  The friendship means more than a fight.  I’d be at the hospital in an instant.

Day 22 → Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

Nothing.

Day 23 → Something you wish you had done in your life.

I wish I would left Mr. X the first time he hit me. Though we had good times after that point and I did love him. Shit he will always have a piece of my heart. Fact is my life is 1,000,000,000 X better now than it ever was then.

Day 24 → Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter) 

Yea I am at work, I don’t have time to do this.

Day 25 → The reason you believe you’re still alive today.

God

Day 26 → Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?

No

Day 27 → What’s the best thing going for you right now?

My Career, Family, Health, I can not narrow it down. Life is good.

Day 28 → What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

Be a mom.

Day 29 → Something you hope to change about yourself. And why.

I am currently living a much healthier lifestyle and I love it. I have changed from unhealthy to healthy and couldn’t feel better if I tired.

Day 30 → A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

Dear Sarah,

I love everything about you.

Love, Sarah

*** I know I slaked on this and did not post in a timely fashion and I know some of these answers suck but ahh well at least I finished what I started ***



Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

