Day 07 → Someone who has made your life worth living for.

Sometimes I refer to him as T on here. Well that T stands for Tyler. My nephew, hero, prince and superhero all rolled into one.  I should probably start at the beginning.

I was taking a bubble bath on a Sunday morning in early 2000. Normally I was not up this early in high school but I delivered newspapers. I don’t actually think it was my paper route anymore but I was maybe helping my sister KT. Either way what happen next is what matters. My older sister A came banging on the door. She comes in somewhat calm somewhat hysterical waving a piece of white paper no larger than a RX sheet.  She threw it at me and well me being in a bath and clumsy it landed in the bath and I couldn’t read it. I asked her what it had said she said she went to planned parenthood and was pregnant. First my mind went blank and then it gathered everything up and was wow… you’re in High School, who is the father, omg mom and dad. I was calm though told her she should go talk to mom first and then approach it together with dad. She did. My parents being amazing parents were great about it and 9 months later my angel was born.

Now he is 10 years old and I am bordering on old but he is still my Ty Ty. The last 10 years he has been my best friend. He thought me how it is to love unconditionally and how to be a child again. He taught me what was worth living for and what was not. I now have 5 nephews but Tyler I think will always be my favorite shhhh… don’t tell. I would  go to the ends of the earth for any of them but Tyler is my angel, my super hero, my best friend.

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

