BridalPlasty

 

 

Who caught E!’s new hit show, Bridalplasty? I will admit I did.

It is a competition based show where brides compete for plastic surgery before their wedding. I have so many problems with this show but it’s uhh… actually… ummm… I’ll just say it.  It’s good.  Not like, 5 Gays 1 Girl good, but certainly at least Conveyor Belt of Love good.   I cried at one point and not because my soul was aching for the lack of self-esteem these women had (or the fact that E! found so many girls with daddy issues and big noses that could still find men to marry them), but because there was actually a very touching moment with an uniformed soldier who came to see his fiance.

Host Shanna Moakler.  Not like I expected more from her, or hoped she had higher standards.   I just don’t want to see her face so much.  Maybe all the brides-to-be can chip in and get her some PS for the finale.  That’s a twist I’ll stick around for.

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

