Moving on up…

I celebrated yet another birthday this past Monday. I have to say I am getting up in age. I feel like I am staring down a barrel of 30 in a few more years but, as a good friend said “30 is like your first time having sex after it happens you’re like that’s it?” I truly hope that is the truth.

As for the past year I was sitting discussing with V that I thought I had not accomplished enough. Now a few days have passed and I have had time to reflect. I was pretty damn successful during the past year of my life.

I have had the most successful year ever when it comes to my career and it is just getting better. I have the love of my life who not to sound to corny by quoting Taylor Swift he is the best thing that has ever been mine. Moses is in good health and he is my child so it great to see him doing well. I have mended old wounds with my parents and siblings. I am emotionally stronger than I have ever been in my life. Most importantly I am happy.

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

