I am determined

to love each day more than I am afraid of it.

Lately I have lived my life with so much fear of what will come what will be and what was. I have decided I can’t let that happen anymore. My ex did a number on me and made me afraid of life but that is just letting him win. My current boyfriend has saved me from that darkness. Taught me that yes it is ok to be afraid but it is not ok to let it take over your life and determine what you do. So while I may always be afraid I am determined to love my life more than the fear.

It has been working out pretty well so far. I am taking steps in so many positive directions and have been accepting so many personal and non personal demons. Most importantly I have been standing up for myself. I am proud of me.


Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

